Board Offices and Terms

Board members are elected the 2nd Tuesday of November. There are 7 board positions which include the titles of:
  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Director
Each year, at least 1/3 of the board members must roll off. This means that each year, either 3 or 4 board members roll off. All board members serve a 2 year term. For the 2018 elections, 3 stay to finish 2nd year with 4 open positions. Next year (2019) election, 4 will remain with 3 open positions. Unless there is a loss of a board member, this is the natural rhythm of elections. The unit owners vote for the board members. This is documented in the Summit Ridge ByLaws. The Illinois Condominum Act can be found here.